Events

Feb. 6-10
Eagle View Adult Center Random Acts of Kindness Week

Feb. 4
Father Daughter Dance at the Brighton Recreation Center

Feb. 15
State of the City Address

March 4
Eagle View Adult Center Spaghetti Luncheon

March 2
EJ Carrion speaks at the Armory

Mach 2 & 3
Youth Image Summit

March 8

Recreation Center Annual Job Fair

April 4
Water Conservation Seminar (register here)

April 8
Eggstravaganza

May 1-5
Brighton Youth Commission’s S.P.E.A.K Week

May 5
Brighton Youth Commission’s S.P.E.A.K 5K Walk

May 5 & 6
Trash Bash

May 6
Spring Saturday Adult & Teen 5-Mile Bike Ride 

May 6
Household Chemical Roundup 

May 6
Help for Homes Community Project

May 27
Brighton Oasis Opens for Season 

May 29
Elmwood Cemetery Memorial Day Celebration

June 3
Summerfest

June 8
Flix & Kicks - Concert at Carmichael Park

June 15
Bike-in Movie Night with Flix & Kicks & Kids Bicycle Rodeo at Benedict Park

June 16
Brighton Oasis Teen Bash

June 22
Flix & Kicks - Concert at Carmichael Park

June 24
Art in the Park at Carmichael Park

June 28
Bike to Work Day

June 29
Flix & Kicks - Movie at Dewey Strong Park

July 4
Fourth of July Celebration

July 7
Brighton Oasis Parents' Night Out

July 8
Summer Saturday Adult & Teen 8-Mile Bike Ride

July 13
Flix & Kicks - Movie at Brighton Park (Rec Center)

July 20
City Barbecue with Flix & Kicks Concert at Carmichael Park

July 21
Brighton Oasis Teen Bash

July 28
Brighton Oasis Customer Appreciation Day

August 19
Touch a Truck

August 25
EVAC Class Showcase

August 26
End-of-Summer Saturday Adult & Teen 11-Mile Bike Ride 

Sept. 9
Eagle View Adult Center Car Show

Sept. 9 and 10
Brighton Oasis Doggie Paddle Day

Sept. 15 & 16
Trash Bash

Sept. 16
Household Chemical Roundup

Oct. 7
Elmwood Cemetery Walk

Oct. 28
Car-nival Palooza

Nov. 4
Eagle View Adult Center Craft Fair

Nov. 11
Historic Preservation 80s Dinner & Dancing

Nov. 18
Turkey Trot

Dec. 9
Festival of Lights

Event Contacts

For all events not listed below, please call the City of Brighton's Special Events team at 303-655-2218.

Trash Bash
Laurie Maier, lmaier@brightonco.gov
303-655-2034

Brighton Oasis Family Aquatic Park 
John Workman
jworkman@brightonco.gov
303-655-2212

City BBQ 
Kristen Chernosky
kchernosky@brightonco.gov
303-655-2061

Eagle View Adult Center 
Sue Corbett
scorbett@brightonco.gov
303-655-2076

Chemical Round-up
Scott Olsen
solsen@brightonco.gov
303-655-2137 

Ecofair and Electronic Recycling
Karla Armstrong
karmstrong@brightonco.gov
303-655-2006

Cemetery Walk
Aaron Corr
acorr@brightonco.gov
303-655-2060

Turkey Trot
Valerie Rodriquez
vrodriguez@brightonco.gov
303-655-2204

Summerfest, July 4 and Festival of Lights
Susie O'Connor
soconnor@brightonco.gov
303-655-2218